2013 – 14 Awards

  • Legislator of Distinction – Economic Development Award given by the Coalition of Greater Minnesota Cities for sponsoring legislation for economic development of Greater Minnesota cities. 2014
  • Legislator of Distinction given by League of Minnesota Cities for leadership in supporting city-friendly legislation. 2014
  • Golden Triangle Award given by Minnesota Farmers Union in recognition of a 100% voting record in support of family farms and rural communities and for my work on the propane emergency and elimination of the sales tax on farm equipment repairs. 2014
  • Working Class Hero Award given by Minnesota Community Action for my help trying to restore lost Head Start Funds in 2013.